Reviews From Our Customers

Posted by: Chris J January 19, 2018

Jessica was very helpful, friendly, professional and we appreciated her taking the time to also educate us about out new car. Please thank her for us! Chris and Ruthann Johnson
read more

Posted by: William V January 18, 2018

As always
read more

Posted by: Gilbert F January 18, 2018

Everything done that I needed--and more--loved having the car come back so clean inside and out. Service people are all so helpful and friendly. A pleasant morning at the service department. Thanks to all.
read more

Posted by: Crista M January 18, 2018

I absolutely loved working with Stan! I would recommend him to anyone. He gave me so much information about the car I was interested in, and answered questions I didn’t even know to ask. He also gave me helpful insight into the whole car buying experience and what to expect when I went into finance. He even sat with me in the waiting room while I waited on the finance person to be ready. He just really went above and beyond and made my experience so positive, fun, and memorable. I believe Heather was the name of the finance person I worked with. She was very warm and friendly, and not overly pushy when it came to all the additional warranties the dealership would like to add on. That can really make or break the entire experience, because I feel that car buyers are obviously adults who go in knowing what they want out of their financing and don’t want or need a condescending person getting personal about their choices. I was able to walk out feeling satisfied and not badgered like I have at many other dealerships. Overall great experience, and GREAT CAR!
read more

Posted by: Joseph P January 18, 2018

Service was good. Waiting area cramped but OK as what can you Do? Coffee was old and stale. No herbal tea available. Auto service very good
read more

Posted by: Phil F January 18, 2018

Very quick and courteous service Thanks Phil
read more

Posted by: Marci S January 18, 2018

They make you feel valued. My car is a 2004 but they don't treat me any different by having an older car than if I had a new one. I plan to buy a newer car in early 2019...I'll surely look here first.
read more

Posted by: Mallory S January 18, 2018

Fast, thorough, and friendly.
read more

Posted by: Bryant I January 18, 2018

Great customer service!
read more

Posted by: Paulette S January 17, 2018

I met Bella Persaud when I first went in to South Tacoma Honda the first time. Bella was very knowledgeable and helpful when taking me out for a test drive in a Honda CRV, showing me all the luxury and safety features. If I had any questions she could not answer, she said she was not positive, but would get back to me with an answer. I was very very pleased with Bella as a representative. I would definitely give her an excellent rating. She took the time to understand what I wanted and try very hard to be honest and forthcoming. Bella definitely deserves a v and her rating, however I CANNOT give the same rating to Dave Wismer. When I went back the second time Bella was busy so they gave me to Dave Wismer. Dave told me he would match any price by any other dealer, so I went back to South Tacoma Honda, cuz it is in my neighborhood and I like to stay close by with my business whenever possible. I did research, and finally chose a Honda CRV, and went back to Dave because he said he would match any other deal. When I went back to South Tacoma Honda on December 31st, Dave tried to get me the vehicle I wanted. They did not have the EXL with navigation on the lot, so he told me I would be able to get one that was in route. I asked him to write the price quote on the Honda CR-V circular, then I also asked him to sign his quote. He said " I am a man of my word me"! He called on Jan 12th, to tell me that the Honda CRV that I wanted was in Tacoma. I went down on January 13th to sign the paperwork and put a deposit on the vehicle. When he told me the price on the Honda CRV. It was not the same price that he had quoted me on December 31st. He said he could no longer offer me that same deal, that I should have signed the paperwork on the 31st. I reminded him that I had wanted to sign the paperwork on the 31st however they did not have a Vin # to sign the paperwork. They did not have the first or second color choice that I wanted. I also reminded him that he had told me in front of a co-worker and also my daughter, 'that he is a man of his word'! Obviously he was not a man of his word, I did eventually buy the Honda because I was tired of arguing with him!! However I really do now have buyer's remorse due to that!! I am lacking The Pride in the vehicle that I should have, due to Dave's SHADY tactics! My daughter reminded him we were honest in our dealings with him, and expected honesty in return. Needless to say I could never recommend him as a sales representative.
read more

Contact

South Tacoma Honda

7802 South Tacoma Way
Directions Tacoma, WA 98409

  • Sales: (888) 746-4905
  • Service: (888) 746-4565
  • Parts: (888) 746-4859

Hours

  • Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sunday 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM